Tournées pédestres guidées du patrimoine immigrant

Le Partenariat local pour l’immigration d’Ottawa et Patrimoine Ottawa ont le plaisir d’organiser une série de tournées pédestres guidées dans le quartier chinois, la Petite Italie, le marché By et Vanier, du 20 au 29 juin 2022. Joignez-vous à nous pour découvrir les importantes contributions des immigrants au développement et à la vitalité sociale, culturelle et économique de ces quartiers. Inscrivez-vous.

Le gouvernement fédéral annonce son plan de niveaux d’immigration pour 2022-2024

Immigration, Réfugiés et Citoyenneté Canada (IRCC) a annoncé que le Canada prévoit d’accueillir 1 329 700 résidents permanents au cours des trois prochaines années. Pour cette année seulement, le Canada prévoit accueillir 431 645 résidents permanents. Lisez plus.

Le PLIO lance la prochaine phase de l’initiative Équité Ottawa

Le PLIO est heureux de lancer la phase IV de l’initiative Équité Ottawa. Cette phase se concentrera sur la mise en œuvre du plan d’action collectif d’Équité Ottawa et sur le suivi des progrès. Lire la suite.

Les conséquences de la covid-19 sur les communautés immigrantes et racisées d’Ottawa

Ce rapport donne un résume les éléments principaux du Dialogue communautaire sur la COVID-19 tenu le 22 octobre 2020. L’objectif du dialogue était d’écouter les expériences des immigrants et populations racisées avec la pandémie de COVID-19; et pour générer des perspectives sur les solutions qui aideront à protéger les communautés touchées contre toute nouvelle propagation du coronavirus. Ce rapport sert de ressource pour les partenaires du PLIO sur laquelle ils peuvent s’appuyer pour continuer à planifier, de façon concertée, les stratégies visant à réduire les risques de santé des populations immigrantes et racisées à Ottawa. Lisez le rapport complet.

 

Sector Tables 1 2 3 4 5

Table sectorielle:
Intégration économique

Les dirigeants du PLIO présents à la Table sectorielle sur l’intégration économique s’attaquent collectivement aux défis liés à l’intégration économique des immigrants. Ensemble, ils préparent et mettent en œuvre une stratégie complète et des plans d’action qui reposent sur une collaboration simultanée avec les immigrants,...

Table sectorielle:
Éducation

Les partenaires du PLIO présents à la Table sectorielle sur l’éducation cherchent à réduire les inégalités des chances auxquelles les étudiants immigrants font face, particulièrement ceux des quartiers défavorisés avec une forte concentration de familles immigrantes. Une collaboration intersectorielle permet aux partenaires de cette table...

Table sectorielle:
Santé et bien-être

La Table sectorielle sur la santé et le bien-être cherche à améliorer la santé physique et mentale des immigrants et des réfugiés à Ottawa. Les initiatives actuelles de la table sectorielle mettent l’accent sur la prestation novatrice de services pour garantir l’égalité en matière de...

Table sectorielle:
Langues

Les partenaires du PLIO présents à la Table sectorielle sur les langues abordent les défis associés à la formation linguistique dans les deux langues officielles et élaborent des services d’interprétation opportuns et spécialisés pour favoriser l’accès à des services sociaux essentiels. Le travail effectué par cette...

Table sectorielle:
Intégration sociale et civique

Les partenaires du PLIO présents à la Table sectorielle sur l’intégration sociale et civique se penchent sur deux aspects de la Stratégie pour l’immigration à Ottawa. Il s’agit de la Stratégie pour l’établissement et de la Stratégie pour le renforcement des capacités institutionnelles. La table...

Qui sommes-nous?

Le Partenariat local pour l’immigration d’Ottawa (PLIO) est un partenariat multisectoriel regroupant 60 organismes locaux qui travaillent ensemble sur une vision partagée et des priorités communes conçues pour renforcer les capacités locales permettant d’attirer, d’établir et d’intégrer les immigrants dans cinq secteurs : l’éducation; l’intégration économique;…

En savoir plus

Que faisons-nous?

Le mandat du PLIO consiste à développer une capacité au sein de la collectivité pour attirer les immigrants, leur permettre de s’établir et de s’intégrer. Ce mandat est assumé conjointement par les partenaires du PLIO selon trois volets : la planification collective; le leadership collaboratif; des…

En savoir plus

Gouvernance

La gouvernance multi-niveaux du PLIO : faciliter l’action concertée et le leadership de collaboration La structure de gouvernance du PLIO soutient un leadership et l’action à l’échelle de la communauté afin de mettre en œuvre la Stratégie pour l’immigration à Ottawa, tout en assurant un…

En savoir plus

Call for Nominations: 2022 Welcoming Ottawa Ambassadors Awards

Attention to all immigrants and refugees in Ottawa! You are invited you to nominate an individual who positively impacted your journey in making Ottawa your new home, to receive the 2022 Welcoming Ottawa Ambassadors Award. Deadline: May 27, 2022. Learn more.

WOW 2022: Call for Events

You are cordially invited to contribute an event to the 2022 Welcoming Ottawa Week (WOW) that will be held on June 20 – 30. WOW events are required to include immigrants and refugees, discuss topics related to newcomer settlement and integration, or celebration of diversity.  Read more.

The Federal Government Announces 2022-2024 Immigration Levels Plan

Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada (IRCC) announced Canada’s plans to welcome 1,329,700 permanent residents over the next three years. For this year alone, Canada plans to welcome 431,645 permanent residents. Read more.

OLIP Launches Next Phase of the Equity Ottawa Initiative

OLIP is pleased to launch Phase IV of the Equity Ottawa initiative. The focus of this phase will be on implementing the Equity Ottawa collective action plan and monitoring progress. Read more.

OLIP Statement on Anti-Black Racism

In light of the recent events in the United States and many other cases in Canada, OLIP has issued a statement condemning racism of any form and shape. Read more.

COVID-19 Updates

OLIP is committed to supporting its partners, stakeholders and the community in which it serves during these unsettling times. Learn more.

Impact of COVID-19 on Immigrants & Racialized Communities in Ottawa

This report summarizes the content of the COVID-19 Community Dialogue held on October 22, 2020. The objective of the dialogue was to hear experiences of immigrant and racialized residents with COVID-19 and to brainstorm ideas that will contribute to the design of solutions to protect the affected communities from any further spread of the coronavirus. The report serves as a resource for OLIP partners to build on as we continue planning – in collaboration with affected communities – for ways to mitigate the health risks facing immigrants and racialized populations in Ottawa. Read full report.

 

Sector Tables 1 2 3 4 5

Sector Table:
Economic Integration

The OLIP leaders sitting at the Economic Integration Sector Table tackle collaboratively the challenges surrounding the economic integration of immigrants. Together they developed and are implementing a comprehensive strategy and plans of action that simultaneously work with immigrants; employers; service providers; and the economic development sector as a whole.

Sector Table:
Education

OLIP partners at the Education Sector Table aim to reduce the opportunity gap faced by immigrant students and particularly those living in low-income neighbourhoods with a high concentration of immigrant families. Through inter-sectoral collaboration, partners at this Sector Table are also working to create more...

Sector Table:
Health & Wellbeing

The Health and Wellbeing Sector Table works to improve physical and mental health outcomes for immigrants and refugees in Ottawa. Current initiatives focus on innovative service provision to ensure equity in health outcomes, including preventive measures through health literacy capacity-building and capitalizing on the unique...

Sector Table:
Language

OLIP partners at the Language Sector Table address challenges related to training in both official languages and develop timely and specialized interpretation services to support access to critical human services. The work of this Sector Table is responsive to Ottawa’s status as a bilingual city where...

Sector Table:
Socio-civic Integration

The Socio-civic Integration Sector Table’s current initiatives stem from the combined priorities of settlement and integration capacity development strategies outlined in the Ottawa Immigration Strategy. Specific initiatives focus on organizational learning to build service providers’ capacity to serve immigrants and foster immigrant –friendly policies and...

Who We Are

The Ottawa Local Immigration Partnership (OLIP) is a multi-sectoral partnership involving 60 local organizations working on a shared vision and common priorities designed to build local capacity to attract, settle, and integrate immigrants in five sectors: Education; Economic Integration; Health and Wellbeing; Language; and Socio-Civic Integration….

Read More

What We Do

OLIP’s mandate is to build community-wide capacity to attract, settle, and integrate immigrants. This mandate is fulfilled collaboratively by OLIP partners through three activity streams: collective planning, collaborative leadership, and coordinated action. Collective Planning OLIP’s collective planning establishes a common vision and direction and creates…

Read More

Governance

OLIP’s Multi-level Governance: Facilitating Collaborative Leadership & Action OLIP’s governance structure supports community-wide leadership and action in the implementation of the Ottawa Immigration Strategy (OIS) while providing a transparent mechanism for continued planning, learning, and adjustment. The premise of OLIP’s governance structure is that the goals set…

Read More

CAWI: Making Voices Count

Making Voices Count (MVC) brings together grassroots community leaders and local organizations to work with local decision-makers and advocate for progressive systemic change in Ottawa. Led by the City for All Women Initiative (CAWI), in partnership with the Coalition of Community Health and Resource Centres…

Read More

Supporting Seniors to Age at Home

The Economic and Social Council of Ottawa Carleton (CÉSOC), in partnership with Jewish Family Services Ottawa and Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada, offers supports for immigrant francophone seniors to enable them to safely age at home through the program Healthy Aging. It comprises of culturally…

Read More